Leadership Team

Physicians from the Children’s Hospital of Michigan have played a key role in the development the Children’s Hospital of Michigan Premier Network (CHMPN).  Our physician- led committee meets regularly to determine the initiatives the CHMPN undertakes truly enhance patient care and that we have the tools and resources needed to support our efforts.  These physicians are critical in making operational decisions for our organization from structuring the group to determining what clinical initiatives should be undertaken and evaluating payer opportunities.

Our leadership team includes:

Name Specialty Practice
Brian Engle, MD Pediatric PCP Northpointe Pediatrics
Mary Lu Angelilli, MD Pediatric PCP University Pediatrics
Joshua Evans, MD Pediatric PCP Woodhaven Pediatrics
Brian Gendelman, MD Pediatric PCP Edgewood Center Pediatricians
Joseph Lelli, MD Neurology Michigan Pediatrics Surgery Associates
Greg Naman, MD Pediatric PCP EPIC Primary Care
LaSharon Samuels, MD Pediatric PCP Country Creek Pediatrics
Lalitha Sivaswamy, MD Neurology University Pediatrics
Sharon Tice, MD Pediatric PCP Twelve Oaks Pediatrics
Luann Ewald Chief Executive Officer Children’s Hospital of Michigan
Ron Szumski Executive Director CHMPN